Friday, 23 September 2016

Cover Love: Caraval - Stephanie Garber

I've been excited about Stephanie Garber's debut novel Caraval ever since I was given an arc at the Chapter Five Proof Party back in July. We were told it was perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, both of which happen to be favourites of mine, so I have extremely high hopes for this book! I've not read it yet (it's not publishing until the 31st of January 2017 so it hasn't quite got to the top of the TBR pile yet) but I definitely think it's going to be a book to watch out for and I thought I'd share the fab animated cover with you in the meantime!


Welcome to Caraval, where nothing is quite what it seems.

Scarlett has never left the tiny isle of Trisda, pining from afar for the wonder of Caraval, a once-a-year week-long performance where the audience participates in the show.

Caraval is Magic. Mystery. Adventure. And for Scarlett and her beloved sister Tella it represents freedom and an escape from their ruthless, abusive father.

When the sisters’ long-awaited invitations to Caraval finally arrive, it seems their dreams have come true. But no sooner have they arrived than Tella vanishes, kidnapped by the show’s mastermind organiser, Legend.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But nonetheless she quickly becomes enmeshed in a dangerous game of love, magic and heartbreak. And real or not, she must find Tella before the game is over, and her sister disappears forever.

Doesn't it sound brilliant? Who else is looking forward to Caraval as much as I am?

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails
There was an error in this gadget