Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Spotlight: Chasing Embers - James Bennett

For fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher comes a fabulously fun and fast-paced new contemporary fantasy series about a world of myth and legend that’s about to break loose . . .

Chasing Embers by James Bennett

The first book in the Ben Garston series
Published by Orbit on the 8th September


Behind every myth there is a spark of truth . . .

There's nothing special about Ben Garston. He’s just a guy with an attitude in a beaten-up leather jacket, drowning his sorrows about his ex in a local bar.

Or so he’d have you believe.

What Ben Garston can’t let you know is that he’s also known as Red Ben. He can’t let you know that the world of myth and legend isn’t as make-believe as you think, and it’s his job to keep that a secret. And there’s no way he can let you know what’s really hiding beneath his skin . . .

But not even Ben knows what kind of hell is about to break loose. Because the delicate balance between his world and ours is about to be shattered.

Something's been hiding in the heart of the city – and it’s about to be unleashed.

Paperback / Kindle:



About the author

James Bennett is a British writer born in Loughborough and raised in Sussex, South Africa and Cornwall. His travels have furnished him with an abiding love of different cultures, history and mythology. He’s had several short stories published internationally and Chasing Embers is his debut fantasy novel. James currently lives in west Wales and draws inspiration from long walks, deep forests and old stones . . . and also the odd bottle of wine.

Connect with the author: Blog / Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails
There was an error in this gadget