Sunday, 8 October 2017

Book Trailer: Beasts Made of Night - Tochi Onyebuchi

Beasts Made of Night is an October release that I'm REALLY looking forward to reading! It's a debut by Tochi Onyebuchi and I found this video of him talking about what you can expect from the story on YouTube so I had to share it with you guys.



Doesn't it sound fantastic?! Here's the blurb and the gorgeous book cover for you:

Debut author Tochi Onyebuchi delivers an unforgettable fantasy adventure that powerfully explores the true meaning of justice and guilt. Packed with dark magic and thrilling action, Beasts Made of Night is a gritty Nigerian-influenced fantasy perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi and Nnedi Okorafor. In the walled city of Kos, corrupt mages can magically call forth sin from a sinner in the form of sin-beasts—lethal creatures spawned from feelings of guilt.

Taj is the most talented of the aki, young sin-eaters indentured by the mages to slay the sin-beasts. But Taj’s livelihood comes at a terrible cost. When he kills a sin-beast, a tattoo of the beast appears on his skin while the guilt of committing the sin appears on his mind. Most aki are driven mad by the process, but 17-year-old Taj is cocky and desperate to provide for his family.

When Taj is called to eat a sin of a member of the royal family, he’s suddenly thrust into the center of a dark conspiracy to destroy Kos. Now Taj must fight to save the princess that he loves—and his own life.

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails
There was an error in this gadget