Thursday, 13 April 2017

Book Trailer: The Bone Witch - Rin Chupeco

The Bone Witch has been on my radar ever since I saw the cover, I mean just look at how pretty it is - who could resist? Especially after reading the blurb and watching the amazing trailer! Anyway, this is definitely a book I'm planning on reading very soon but in the meantime I thought I'd share the trailer with you guys.

In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...

Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there's anything I've learned from him in the years since, it's that the dead hide truths as well as the living.

When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha--one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice.

Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Name of the Wind in this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!



Just in case you're interested its currently only £8.39 for the hardback on Amazon. Talk about bargain! I've got no idea how long it'll stay at that price so if you're interested grab it while you can :o)

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails
There was an error in this gadget