Sunday 26 August 2012

Review: Enslave - Felicity Heaton

His determination to succeed in business has left no room in his life for love. Now, a beautiful and deadly succubus has teleported into his dark, decadent world and is in danger of enslaving his heart.

Andreu’s future entails opening an erotic theatre like Vampirerotique, gaining wealth, women and power, not shackling himself to a single female, but he cannot deny the dangerously seductive succubus who stirs his anger and passion, and tempts him like no other—he will have her.

The moment their eyes meet, Varya knows she cannot have the exotic dark vampire who sets her pulse racing. His shadowed aura marks him as forbidden, but the hungers he awakens in her are too intense to resist—she must have a taste.

When an erotically-charged kiss ignites their soul-searing passion and reveals something dangerous about Andreu, will Varya leave forever or will she dare to risk all in pursuit of something she thought was beyond her reach?

Vampire Erotic Theatre Series:

Eternal Mates Series:
(This series is set in the same world as the Vampire Erotic Theatre series but can be read completely separately)
Kissed by a Dark Prince
Claimed by a Demon King
Tempted by a Rogue Prince
Hunted by a Jaguar
Craved by an Alpha
Bitten by a Hellcat
Taken by a Dragon
Marked by an Assassin
Possessed by a Dark Warrior
Awakened by a Demoness
Haunted by the King of Death
Tuned by a Tiger
Tamed by a Tiger
Treasured by a Tiger
Unchained by a Forbidden Love
Avenged by an Angel
Seduced by a Demon King

Cougar Creek Mates Series:
(Set in the same world as Vampire Erotic Theatre & Eternal Mates series but can be read completely separately)
Claimed by her Cougar
Captured by her Cougar
Courted by her Cougar
Craved by her Cougar

Black Ridge Bears Series:
(Set in the same world as Vampire Erotic Theatre, Eternal Mates & Cougar Creek Mates series but can be read completely separately)

Visit Felicity Heaton's website for more information

Enslave is the fourth story in Felicity Heaton's Vampire Erotic Theatre series and although it works as a standalone romance I'd recommend reading the series in order. This is an incredibly steamy series of novellas and one that I've been thoroughly enjoying so I would definitely recommend checking them out if you haven't already.

We were briefly introduced to Andreu in the last book but we didn't know much about him so I was looking forward to discovering more. He is Javier's brother and has come to the theatre to cover for him so he can go on his honeymoon. Andreu also wants to learn more about how the theatre is run so that he can open his own version when he returns to Spain. Andreu plans to take a much less hands on approach to running his own theatre than his brother though, employing others to do the work and leaving himself free to make the most of the profits. As much as he admires Javier's business he finds it harder to understand his brother's relationship choices - the last thing he is looking for is a long term relationship! Andreu likes his freedom too much and won't let anything or anyone take that away from him.

We have come across vampires and werewolves in the series so far but this time we are introduced to succubus Varya. Varya has wandered into the theatre looking for an easy meal but she had forgotten how easily older vampires are able to sense her kind. She is drawn to Andreu from the moment she sees him but it is forbidden for her kind to feed from vampires. No matter how much she knows she shouldn't Varya can't help but keep coming back hoping to get a taste of him. She soon finds herself in over her head when the owners of Vampirerotique catch her intruding and take steps to prevent her from leaving.

As with the previous stories in the series the chemistry between Andreu and Varya is off the charts. Neither of them is shy in going after what they want and they both have plenty of experience at spicing things up a bit. Varya's need to feed on sexual energy adds an extra element and they make the most of the shows put on in the theatre! What I love most about this series is that Felicity doesn't just focus on the physical side of the couple's relationship so we also get to see them build a real emotional connection. Andreu and Varya both have issues that they need to work through but they come out stronger on the other side.

My only disappointment with this series is that I'm going to have to wait for the next two stories but I'm very curious to find out more about Payne and I'm dying to get my hands on Snow's story!

Source: Received free from the author in exchange for an honest review

Other reviews of this book:
If you have reviewed this book on your blog please leave a link to your review in the comments & I'll add the link here.


No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts with Thumbnails