Monday 25 February 2019

Review: Glow - Darynda Jones

Glow is the sultry short story, Shimmer, as told through the eyes of Reyes Farrow.

You can read this story for free on Darynda Jones' website here

The story is set after Fifth Grave Past the Light and does contain spoilers for the first 5 books.

Charley Davidson Series:
First Grave on the Right
For I Have Sinned (Novella)
Second Grave on the Left
Third Grave Dead Ahead
Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet
Fifth Grave Past the Light
Shimmer (Free Short Story)
Glow (Free Short Story)
Sixth Grave on the Edge
Seventh Grave and No Body
Eighth Grave After Dark
Brighter Than the Sun (Novella)
The Dirt on the Ninth Grave
The Curse of Tenth Grave
A Very Charley Christmas (Free Short Story)
Eleventh Grave in Moonlight
The Trouble with Twelfth Grave
Summoned to Thirteenth Grave
The Graveyard Shift (Novella)

Visit Darynda Jones' website for more information

Glow is a free short story that can be read on Darynda Jones' website here:

It's actually the same scene from the free short story Shimmer (you can read that one here: if you haven't already and I'd recommend reading it before Glow) but this time it's told from Reyes' POV.

Yes you heard me, we get a scene from Reyes' point of view! I was over the moon when I realised that and I now love him more than ever! It's a really cute little Christmas scene between the two of them, plenty of humour, a lot of heat and all round just a fab little freebie.

Please be aware that these two stories contain a MAJOR spoiler for Fifth Grave Past the Light though so whatever you do don't read them until after you hit that point in the series!

Source: Read for free on the author's website

Other reviews of this book:
If you have reviewed this book on your blog please leave a link to your review in the comments & I'll add the link here.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts with Thumbnails