Monday 25 February 2019

Review: Shimmer - Darynda Jones

Shimmer is a Charley Davidson Christmas Short Story that can be read for free on Darynda Jones' website here

The story is set after Fifth Grave Past the Light and does contain spoilers for the first 5 books.

For more, the author released Glow, which is the same story but through the eyes of Reyes Farrow.

Charley Davidson Series:
First Grave on the Right
For I Have Sinned (Novella)
Second Grave on the Left
Third Grave Dead Ahead
Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet
Fifth Grave Past the Light
Shimmer (Free Short Story)
Glow (Free Short Story)
Sixth Grave on the Edge
Seventh Grave and No Body
Eighth Grave After Dark
Brighter Than the Sun (Novella)
The Dirt on the Ninth Grave
The Curse of Tenth Grave
A Very Charley Christmas (Free Short Story)
Eleventh Grave in Moonlight
The Trouble with Twelfth Grave
Summoned to Thirteenth Grave
The Graveyard Shift (Novella)

Visit Darynda Jones' website for more information

Shimmer is a free short story that can be read on Darynda Jones' website here:

It's a really cute Christmas scene between Charley and Reyes that made me smile and swoon in equal measures. I love these little extra snippets that some authors choose to give their fans and this just made me even more excited to continue reading the rest of the series.

Please be aware that this story contains MAJOR spoilers for Fifth Grave Past the Light though so whatever you do don't read it until after you hit that point in the series!

Source: Read for free on the author's website

Other reviews of this book:
If you have reviewed this book on your blog please leave a link to your review in the comments & I'll add the link here.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts with Thumbnails